The Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Beacons

All Diamond Jubilee Beacons will be lit on MONDAY 4TH JUNE.

There is a beacon planned for Upper Heyford, organised by the Upper Heyford Parish Council, on the Recreation Ground adjacent to the Village Hall (sat nav location Latitude 51.93 Longitude -1.28).

The Beacon Lighting times depend on who is the organiser of the event.

22:00 – RICS Beacons (the closest to the villages being at Blenheim Palace).
22:01 – The Royal Agricultural Benevolent Institution, along with farms, stately homes, private estates, English Heritage and National Trust properties.
22:10 – Marine Society, Sea Cadets, Air Training Corps, Army Cadets, Combined Cadet Forces, the Scout Association, Girl Guiding UK and the Boys Brigade.
22:12 – Hadrians Wall Beacons
22:15 – Local Authorities (incl Parish Councils)
22:20 – Religious organisations
22:21 – The Channel Islands and the Isle of Man
22:24 – Trinity House, Commissioners of Irish Lights, and the Northern Lighthouse Board
22:26 – All other charities, organisations and individuals, incl companies and private households
22:29 – The Four Peaks – Ben Nevis, Snowdon, Scafell Pike, and Slieve Donard
22:30 – HM The Queen – The National Beacon, London

Other beacons planned in the area are at: Tackley, Bletchingdon, Wootton, and Woodstock (Blenheim Palace).